Subscribe to Canadian Geographic
La Société géographique royale du Canada et Canadian Geographic présentent :
Projet d'oiseau national
Projet d'oiseau national

Partenaires

La Société géographique royale du Canada

La Société géographique royale du Canada, fondée en 1929, a pour mandat de “mieux faire connaître le Canada aux Canadiens et au monde entier.”  Pour remplir son mandat, la SGRC publie les magazines Canadian Geographic et géographica, en plus d’offrir des programmes d’enseignement, des conférences, des subventions de recherche et d’organiser des expéditions. La SGRC est l’un des plus vastes organismes canadiens à but non lucratif, financé principalement par la cotisation de ses membres et des dons généreux. Visitez rcgs.org

Canadian Geographic

Propriété de La Société géographique royale du Canada, les Entreprises Canadian Geographic (ECG) publient le magazine Canadian Geographic récipiendaire de nombreux prix, et Canadian Geographic Travel, principale revue canadienne sur les voyages. En outre les ECG exploitent des sites web connexes et le Club de photo du Canadian Geographic, plus important rassemblement de photographes canadiens en ligne, qui organise le concours de photo annuel du Canadian Geographic et le Concours annuel de photo de la faune. Les recettes des Entreprises Canadian Geographic financent les programmes d’éducation, de recherche et d’exploration de la Société.

Visitez canadiangeographic.ca

Études d’Oiseaux Canada

Nous remercions Études d’Oiseaux Canada de leurs précieux conseils tout au long de ce projet. Il s’agit du principal organisme de bienfaisance du Canada qui se voue à la conservation des oiseaux sauvages du pays en faisant appel à des études scientifiques solides, des actions sur le terrain, des partenariats novateurs, l’engagement du public et la promotion des sciences. Les projets de recensement par des bénévoles et les recherches ciblées d’Études Oiseaux Canada servent à cerner des changements importants dans les populations aviaires et à guider les efforts de conservation. Pour en savoir plus sur cet organisme, consultez www.oiseauxcanada.org.

iBird Guide to Birds of North America

Merci au groupe Mitch Waite de nous avoir permis d’utiliser les cartes d’aire de répartition des oiseaux d’Amérique du Nord de leur application iBird Guide to Birds of North America pour téléphones intelligents, tablettes et ordinateurs. Ce compendium de 816 oiseaux présente un moteur de recherche piloté par paramètres (lieu, habitat, famille, couleur, taille, forme des ailes, etc.), des illustrations à la main et des photos, des enregistrements de haute qualité de chants d’oiseaux et des renseignements précis sur l’identification, le comportement et l’habitat.

Canadian Geographic Magazine
Canadian Atlas Online | Canadian Geographic Photo Club | Kids | Canadian Contests | Canadian Lesson Plans

Royal Canadian Geographical Society | Canadian Geographic Education | Canadian Geographic Challenge | Canadian Award for Environmental Innovation

Jobs | Internships | Submission Guidelines

© 2017 Canadian Geographic Enterprises

RCGS
The Royal Canadian Geographical Society and Canadian Geographic present
National Bird Project - Vote for Canada's National Bird
National Bird Project - Vote for Canada's National Bird

Partners of the National Bird Project

The Royal Canadian Geographical Society

The Royal Canadian Geographical Society is dedicated to promoting and enhancing public awareness for Canadian geography, and to strengthening the bond between Canadians and their diverse and vast geographical heritage. As one of Canada’s oldest and largest educational, non-profit organizations, the RCGS, and its iconic publication, Canadian Geographic, has been our country’s most recognized voice for connecting Canadians with the land, culture and environment in which they live.

Visit rcgs.org

Canadian Geographic

Wholly owned by The Royal Canadian Geographical Society, Canadian Geographic Enterprises (CGE) publishes the award-winning Canadian Geographic magazine and Canadian Geographic Travel, the leading Canadian travel publication. In addition, CGE operates related websites and the Canadian Geographic Photo Club, Canada’s largest online photographic community that is also the home of the annual Canadian Geographic Photo Contest and the Wildlife Photo of the Year Contest. Canadian Geographic Enterprises’ net proceeds support the Society’s educational, research, and exploration programs.

Visit canadiangeographic.ca

NATIONAL CONSERVATION PARTNER
Bird Studies Canada

Thank you to Bird Studies Canada National Conservation Partner for the National Bird Project and Canada’s leading charity dedicated to bird science and conservation for expertise and ongoing guidance. BSC’s mission is to conserve wild birds of Canada through sound science, on-the-ground actions, innovative partnerships, public engagement, and science-based advocacy. Data from BSC's volunteer surveys and targeted research projects are used to identify significant population changes and help direct conservation planning. Learn more at birdscanada.org.

iBird Guide to Birds of North America

Thank you to the Mitch Waite Group for the use of its range maps, which are featured in their iBird Guide to Birds of North America app for smart phones, tablets and desktops. This compendium of 816 birds also features a parameter-driven search engine (by location, habitat, family, colour, size, wing shape and more), hand drawn illustrations and photos, professionally recorded birdcalls and meticulous identification, behaviour and habitat details.


--ADVERTISEMENT--

Canadian Geographic Magazine
Canadian Atlas Online | Canadian Geographic Photo Club | Kids | Canadian Contests | Canadian Lesson Plans

Royal Canadian Geographical Society | Canadian Geographic Education | Canadian Geographic Challenge | Canadian Award for Environmental Innovation

Jobs | Internships | Submission Guidelines

© 2017 Canadian Geographic Enterprises